The EU extended its travel ban on Americans yesterday for the second time in a month, as Covid-19 continues to ravage the US. The EU began lifting its travel restrictions on July 1, welcoming visitors from 14 countries, including Canada, South Korea and Australia. The US was left off of that list, and the EU extended its ban on travellers from the US on July 16. The announcement came after EU authorities held their biweekly review, examining Covid-19 trends and containment measures in individual countries to determine whether to expand or narrow the list of permitted travellers. The key metric: […]

The post Europe bans US travellers for 2nd time in a month appeared first on The Thaiger News.